Subdivisions #123 feat. Patrick Daniels

Welcome to Subdivisions #123 featuring a guest mix from DJ/Producer Patrick Daniels from Trojan House Records, Provoke, and CMM Records – Toronto, Canada.  Join your host Myxzlplix with new music in hour one from  Fredy & D’Joseph, German Brigante feat. Thomas Gandey, Erkka / Deux TIgres,  No Divas Orchestra, Cecyl, Walker + Royce, Joal, Manuel Tur, Hernandez, and many, many more!


A bit about Patrick Daniels

PatrickDaniels_2014_Pic122 year old Patrick Daniels has loved music from an early age. Since being introduced to house music, it wasn’t long until the Torontonian picked up the decks and started producing music for himself. Gathering many influences from various genres, no one would guess this talented artist didn’t have professional musical training. Everyone has his or her era of music, for Patrick it’s the 90’s. His ear was constructed by listening to artists such as Daft Punk, Chris Sheppard, & Masters at Work.

With determination and a lot of hard work, Patrick Daniels has cooked his juicy tender sound and molded a very moody atmosphere. With his un-matched dedication for his craft and his extensive knowledge behind it, Daniels started 2013 off with a bang with his debut release of “Regulation 91″ under Provoke which debut on Beatport’s Top 100 Deep House chart at #71. Keep this young Torontonian in your sights for the future.





Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #123 feat. Patrick Daniels (right click link to download)





Subdivisions #123 Track Listing

(click track below to listen)


Myxzlplix  (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label

 (click tracks to listen)


1. Fredy & D’Joseph – Phantom – [Monday Morning]

2. German Brigante feat. Thomas Gandey- I Warned You [Get Physical]

3. Fredy & D’Joseph – Drums of War – [Monday Morning]

4. German Brigante feat. Thomas Gandey- And Forever [Get Physical]

5. Erkka / Deux TIgres – Sunkissed [Off Spin]

6. No Divas Orchestra – Troubles [Supdub]

7. Cecyl – Forever (James Barnsley Dub)- [Keep It Zen]

8. Walker + Royce – Moonlight Regatta [Safer At Night]

9. Joal – Running In Circles [High Strings]

10. Manuel Tur – AraAnam [Freerange]

11. Hernandez – Future [Trapez Ltd]



Patrick Daniels  (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label

 (click tracks to listen)


1. Jack Fell Down – You & Me [Quintessentials]

2. Route 94 – Tell You Why [Defected]

3. Gabriel Slick – Walking In Chicago (Cosella Remix) [Slick Records]

4. Ferreck Dawn & Redondo – Love Too Deep (Original Mix) [Material Records]

5. Q-Tip – Breathe & Stop (Patrick Daniels Remix) [White Label]

6. S. Jay & Ostertag – Rim Riddim (Original Rude Bwoi) [White Label]

7. Patrick Daniels – Ask Your Peoples [Downpour]

8. Route 94 – My Love (Low Steppa Remix) [White Label]

9. Duke Dumont – I Got U (Tensnake Remix) [Blase Boys Club]

10. Drake – Hold On We’re Going Home (Catchment Remix) [White Label]

11. Dustin Nantais – Searching For Love (Patrick Daniels Remix) [Liquid Grooves]

12. Scuba Stew & Blake Brown – It’s Ok (Patrick Daniels Remix) [Trojan House Records]

13. Patrick Daniels – Regulation 91 [Provoke]

14. Patrick Daniels & Cosella – Room For Two [CMM Records]

15. Patrick Daniels – I Need You (Original Mix) [Trojan House Records]


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:

 Mister T. – Mo Style – [Cold Busted]



Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone