Subdivisions #102 feat. Thorsten Hammer


Howdy Techno Citizens! Welcome to Subdivisions #102 featuring a guest mix from German DJ/Producer Thorsten Hammer from Natural Rhythm Music, Ametist Records. Hour one features some incredible new music from Alan Carrillo, Thanos T and Robin Virag, Ben Hoo, Alex Moments, Carlo Caldareri, Simion, Sodda & Amine Edge, Damir Ludvig, Inner City, Maria Goetz, Dema and many, many more!


A Bit about Thorsten Hammer: TH - 353x250


Thorsten Hammer, is another entertainer of delicious and unique electronic music from Germany‘s Rhein-Main-Area. Thorsten was inspired by music at a very early age. Learning to play the drums at the age of 8, electrified by the precursor of he early electronic scene like Front 242 and Nitzer Ebb and DJ sets from several DJs like Sven Väth and other great Artists from the HR3 Clubnights. Heavily affected by the local specific minimalistic Deephouse sound Thorsten released his first tracks on vinyl back in 2000. Thorsten has played regularly on several local German radio shows and at Clubs like Frankfurt’s amazing and famous U60311, Zapata in Stuttgart, and BigFM Tronic Love. Thorsten Hammer is definitely a DJ/Producer you should keep your ears open and your eyes peeled for!



Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #102 feat. Thorsten Hammer:  (right click to download)


Subdivisions #102 Track Listing

(click tracks to listen)


Merlyn Martin (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. Alan Carrillo – Magnetic Jungle (Myxzlplix Remyx) – Sound Vessel Records

2. Thanos T and Robin Virag – Nu Scool (Lee Guthrie Remix) – Something Different Again

3. Ben Hoo – Nightscape (Original Mix) – Kindisch

4. Alex Moments – Wakes (Original Mix) – Midnight Social Recordings

5. Carlo Caldareri – Got This Feeling – Piston Recordings

6. Simion – Don’t U (Original Jacking Mix) – OFF

7. Sodda & Amine Edge – Groovy City (Original Mix) – Groove On

8. Damir Ludvig – You Can Own This (Sergio Pardo & DJ Gray Remix) – Family Grooves

9. Inner City – Big Fun (Full Intention 88 Mix) – KMS

10. Maria Goetz – Ignominy (Original Mix) – Torque

11. Dema – Smoking – Terminal M




Thorsten Hammer (Hour two)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. Uner – Tierra Hueca DIYNAMIC 

2. Mari Kvien Brunvoll & Ricardo Villalobos – Everywhere You Go – Villalobos celestial voice resurrection/amnesia rehabilitation mix SEI ES DRUMS 

3. Uner – Sorry You DIYNAMIC 

4. Pornbugs – Danzin Machine (Markus Homm Remix) MY LITTLE DOG 

5. Ben Mono – The Dub Feel (Urulu’s Anxiety Remix) DEFINITION RECORDS 

6. Thorsten Hammer – Watt A L (Lekesch & Schekel Remix) NATURAL RHYTHM 

7. Gruia – No More Drama NATURAL RHYTHM

8. Daft Punk – Technologic (Affani Private Edit)

9. Horatio&Elchinsoul – How did u called it? AMETIST RECORDS 

10. M-Phunk – Get On Down NATURAL RHYTHM

11. Mr. Dello – Naked Swing AMETIST RECORDS 


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:

SinoSunPhl – OneWay(Raumakustik Remix) – Klang Gymnatik

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone