Subdivisions #114 feat. Danny O


Welcome to Subdivisions #114 featuring a guest mix from DJ/Producer Danny O from Proof Recordings – UK. Join your host Myxzlplix  with new music in hour one from Kotelett & Zadak, Mark Slee, O&A, Marlon Hoffstadt, Dansson, Hot Since 82, Ninetoes, Detroit Swindle, Kaiserdisco, Hot Natured ft. Anabel Englund, Lee Van Dowski & Dean Demanuele and many, many more!


Danny O 353x250A bit about Danny O:

Danny O has been resident at Ibiza’s legendary Bora Bora since summer 2012 and a regular at Cafe Mambo since 2010. He is the label owner and founder of Proof Recordings.

His recent productions have been released on high profile labels including: Toolroom, Seamless, Strictly Rhythm, Mindwarp and Smiley Fingers. These releases have gained support form the likes of: Groove Armada, Luciano, M.A.N.D.Y, Roger Sanchez, X Press 2, Alfredo, Pete Gooding, Sergio Fernandez, Robert Owens, Hauswerks and more.

As well as being a summer resident for Bora Bora and Cafe Mambo he is now an international tour resident and ended 2013 by headlining a Cafe Mambo event in Bahrain. Since the turn of the millennium Danny O has been providing an eclectic soundtrack to dance floors across the world.

From his home city of Newcastle where it all began, to California, The Middle East and his famous Ibiza residencies. Inspired by the knowledge he garnered listening to Kool and the Gang, The Beatles, Bob Dylan and T Rex as a child and his adolescent lust for house music, Danny O has become an incredibly musical, versatile and open-minded dj who wont rest until the crowd are chanting ‘one more tune’! Some of his main influences as a DJ have come from people like: Dennis Ferrer, M.A.W, Armand Van Helden, Carl Cox and Fatboy Slim. After obtaining a degree in Logistics Danny realised it wasn’t for him and embarked on a pilgrimage to house music’s homeland, Ibiza in a bid to become a DJ.


Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #114 feat. Danny O (right click link to download)




Subdivisions #114 Track Listing

(click track below to listen)


Myxzlplix (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label


1. Kotelett & Zadak-Nele (Hive Audio)

2. Mark Slee-Canvas ( Looq Records)

3. O&A-Your Body(All Night Records)

4. Marlon Hoffstadt, Dansson- Shake That (Oliver$ Remix) (FFRR)

5. Hot Since 82-Like You (Get Physical)

6. Ninetoes-Escape (Jesse Rose & Playmode remix) (Kling Klong)

7. Detroit Swindle-F6 (Dirt Crew)

8. Kaiserdisco-Devon (Dirty Jack) (Suara)

9. Hot Natured ft. Anabel Englund-Reverse Skydiving (Tom Shorterz Remix) (FFRR)

10. Lee Van Dowski & Dean Demanuele- Branding You Damned Ft. Cari Golden (Leena Music)

Danny O (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label


1. Lusine – Two Dots (Nic Fanciulli) – Saved Rec

2. Tom Flynn, Shadow Child – Giant Woo – Deleted Rec

3. Danny O – Pleasure From Poison – Seamless Rec

4. Josh Butler – Keep Movin’ – Mita 

5. Angel Johnson featuring Tammy Cartwright – Lover’s Heaven (Jacob Bech) – Seemless Soul 

6. Danny O – Saturday Vibe – Seamless Rec

7. Shakedown – At Night (Mat.Joe) – OFF REC

8 Danny O – The Realm – Seamless Deep 

9 Filthy Rich – Rock The Disco – Off Rec

10 Will Clarke – Glasshole – Seamless Deep

11 Chez Damier – Can You Feel It? (Supernova) – Defected

12 Ramiro Lopez, Coyu – Y.E.A.H – Suara

13 Rober Gaez, Matthew Codek – Xit Xat – Natura Vita 

14 Aaaron – Oh Snap

15 Ferreck Dawn – Tattoo Girl

16 Waze and Odyssey – I Want You, You, You


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:

London Grammar-Hey Now (Tesnake Remix) (Metal & Dust Recordings)



Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone