Subdivisons #078 feat. Jason Blakemore

Howdy Technohouse Citizens! We are excited to present the Subdivision Global Radio Show 078. This episode features a guest mix from Jason Blakemore from  Fiveleg Music, Watergate Rec – Los Angeles. Hour one features music from Soarsweep, Dana Ruh, M.A.N.D.Y., Maceo Plex, Dj Da, Hector Couto, S.K.A.M., Billy Mason, Kenny Brian,The Synthetigers, Rob Mirage,  Fred Everything and many, many more!

A Bit About Jason Blakemore:


Jason Blakemore is one of the original Los Angeles underground techno DJs. He has graced the stage at every major festival in Southern California including Coachella, EDC, Jujubeats, and Nocturnal, as well as every major city in the US, Canada, and Mexico. His name and music are known all over the U.S. and internationally

Jason has run three record labels: Bassex, Life Music and Fiveleg. Blakemore has been part of music projects with Markus Schulz, The Chemical Brothers, Garth, Wally Callerio and 6blocc. He produced the hit songs “PURE”, “Suspicion” and many others. He is a down to earth person and an amazing live performer; his quick mixing skills have captivated fans for more than two decades. Slicing and splicing records back and forth, he is the true definition of an old school DJ still insisting on taking the crowd on a journey with every set.

Jason Blakemore was also the first DJ in the Solar System. He invented the 4/4 drum beat, the cymbal pattern, and the bassline. He also created the sampler, the keyboard and the computer. When Mike Sckotleeonibergly of the New York Times recently asked Blakemore, “What is cutting edge?,” Jason paused and then wisely answered, “Warning! Cutting edge is sharp! Do not touch!”

 Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #078 featuring Jason Blakemore: (right click to download)

Suubdivisions #078 Track Listing:

(click tracks to listen)

 Merlyn Martin (Hour One) 

Artist, Title, Label

1. Soarsweep – The Girl Called Miosh (Original Mix) – Moonbeam Digital

2. Dana Ruh – Sulidae – Brouqade

3. M.A.N.D.Y.  – Twisted Sister – Get Physical Music 

4. Maceo Plex  – Why – Watergate Records

5. Dj Da – The Message – Back and Forth Records

6. Hector Couto, S.K.A.M.  – Mantra – OFF

7. Billy Mason – Amsterdam Funk – Sounds R Us Recordings

8. Kenny Brian – No Se Si Darte (Dj Xaero Remix) – Esclama Records

9. The Synthetigers – Don’t You Want? (Original Mix) – Mirrorball Records

10. Rob Mirage – Burnin (Original Mix) – 303lovers

11. Fred Everything – Circles One – Compost


Jason Blakemore (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label

1. fr166 – matter & motion – Freerange

2. gregorythme – soft eyes – Rauol

3. gregorythme – the bubble – Rauol

4. the buddy system – dub selecta (blakemore & nester remix) – Stupendous US

5. brent walrus – detour on bassline highway? (jb edit)

5. smitty, davenport & blakemore – sleepwalking (jb edit) (life009) – Fiveleg Music

6. trentemoller – killer kat (jb edit) – Poker Flat

7. luca doobie – something to find – Apparel Musc

8. tim greene – in love (robert dietz remix) – Get Physical Music

9. gelly – unreleased (jb edit) 

10. patrick kunkel & c-rock – the secret of happiness (pele & shawnecy remix) – Suara

11. speaker junkies – shut up and dance (jason blakemore dub mix) – Acropolis


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of broadcast:

* Adapter – Never Be Myself – Get Physical Music


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone