Subdivisions #108 feat. Derrick Thompson aka Drivetrain


Welcome to Subdivisions #108 featuring a guest DJ/Producer Derrick Thompson aka Drivetrain from Soiree Records International – Detroit, Michigan USA. Join your host Merlyn Martin in hour one with new music from P.O.O.F, Danny Vibe, Holloys, Jaceo & Vedic, Xander Milne & Abstrakt Audio, John Jastszebski, Andy Lemac, Mitch Major, Beatmechanic, Vince Watson, Pavel Petrov and many,many more!


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA bit about Derrick Thompson aka Drivetrain:

Derrick Thompson is founder of Soiree Records International, Detroit’s underground music launchpad. Later establishing the techno label, Xplor Music, Thompson expanded his growing influence in electronic music. Creating an endless repertoire of quality, groud-breaking tracks ranging from house and techno to downtempo and experimental, has brought about a continuous demand for Thompson’s music from labels, major and independent, around the globe. Behind the decks, Derrick Thompson has electrified dance floors around the planet for more than a decade. His dynamic, energetic mixing technique along with his undeniably impeccable track selection has ignited crowds at the world’s most highly acclaimed clubs and venues. Derrick Thompson has validated himself internationally as a musical powerhous..





Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #108 feat. Derrick Thompson aka Drivetrain (right click to download)


Subdivisions #108 Track Listing

(click track below to listen)


Merlyn Martin (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. P.O.O.F – We Will Find It Out feat. LM – AMAM Extra

2. Danny Vibe – Black Man Blues – Plant 74

3. Holloys – Rebirth (Beaner remix) – Adjunct Audio

4. Jaceo & Vedic – I.A.D. – KMK Digital

5. Xander Milne & Abstrakt Audio – I Know You – Whisky Pickle

6. John Jastszebski – The Set Up – Robsoul

7. Andy Lemac – Jambora (Original Mix) – Evo Music

8. Mitch Major – The MasterPlan (Bk Duke Tech Remix) – Kool Katz Recordings

9. Beatmechanic – Going Down (Original Mix) – Babylon Recordings

10. Vince Watson – Paradise – Poker Flat

11. Pavel Petrov – Adapt – Trapez LTD


Derrick Thompson aka Drivetrain (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. Evan Iff – “Minor Luck” (Something Different)

2. Denny Trajkov – “Semilanceata” (Underground Source)

3. Thulane Da Producer feat Lungile – “New Born (Thulane Da Producer’s Soul Mix)” (Deep Resolute)

4. Cloudmaster Weed (feat Goddess Stephanie) – “Sweet Delicious” (Soiree Records International)

5. Indysoul – “Drifting In Time (Deepalicious Mix)” (We Go Deep)

6. Ed Lee – “Love” (Baroque Back)

7. Mad Am – “Funktion” (Maison Nue)

8. Drivetrain – “The Greatest” (Soiree Records International)

9. Palace – “Sandandra” (Palace Music)

10. Gabbamonkey – “Night Funk” (Lo-Deep Recordings)

11. Edm – “Bitchey” (Feetfood)

12. Dwayne Jensen – “The Right Spot” (Fathom Records)

13. Mad Am – “Double” (Maison Nue)

14. J.Garcia – “Lost” (Soiree Records International)

15. JayCeel – “Deep Hope” (Lifted House)

16. Andy Slate feat. Kenny Gino – “Aphrodiziac (Solid Gold Playaz Remix)” (Eightmileshigh)

17. Rennie Foster – “Low Boxing” (Soiree Records International)

18. Giovanni Damico – “Old Feelings” (Seven Music)


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:

Avatism – Different Spaces feat. Forrest (Lake People Remix) – Vakant



Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone