Subdivisions #106 feat. D-Knox

Welcome to Subdivisions #106 featuring a guest mix from D-Knox aka Donelle Knox from Sinic Mind Rec – Kalamazoo, MI – USA. Join your host Torin Schmitt in hour one with new music from Alfredo Caforio, Sydney, Ezlv, Samma Lone, Sierra Sam, Lex Newton, Nikola Gala, Karol XVII & MB Valence, Detroit Swindle, The Jaydes, Daniel Dexter and many, many more!


353x250 - D-KnoxA Bit about D-Knox:

As founder, owner, and the driving force behind Sonic Mind Records, D-Knox (Donnell Knox) is an integral member of the Kalamazoo techno scene. His passion for funk-laden hard hitting techno is apparent in his many releases since his entrance into the electronic music scene.

D-Knox has gathered a following for his music both overseas and in the United States. This acclaim has taken him to countries such as Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Scotland, Poland, Japan, Singapore, Czech, France, England, and all throughout North America, and Canada.

As an active DJ, and Producer since the late 80’s D-Knox has followed his passion for funk-laden electronic music. Since his debut on fellow Kalamazoo label, Black Nation, as well as Magic Trax, Elypsia, Morbid, and various others, he has found an outlet for his driving rhythms.


Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #106 feat. D-Knox (right click to download)


Subdivisions #106 Track Listing

(click tracks below to  listen)


Torin Schmitt (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. Alfredo Caforio – “M03″ [Transition Lab Recordings]

2. Sydney – “The One” [Midnight Social Recordings]

3. Ezlv – “Juicy” [Save Room Recordings]

4. Samma Lone – “Get Up” (Chris Dewell & Max Casebolt Remix) [Different Attitudes]

5. Sierra Sam – “House In My House” [Wilde Liebe]

6. Lex Newton – “Take On Me” (Da Fat Love Dub) [Electronical Reeds]

7. Nikola Gala – “Kasper” [Clap Your Hands]

8. Karol XVII & MB Valence – “Ain’t Nobody” [Loco Records]

9. Detroit Swindle – “The Fat Rat” [Dirt Crew Recordings]

10. The Jaydes – “Area 89″ [Dame Records]

11. Daniel Dexter – “Eclipse” [Wilde Liebe]


D-Knox (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. D-Knox – ‘Fornicate’ (Sonic Mind)

2. Noir – ‘No Strings Attached (Angel Anx Tech Mix)’ (Noir Music)

3. Donnell Knox – ‘Poznan Going West’ (Audio Borderline)

4. Trasversable Wormhole – ‘Closed Time Like Curve (Marcel Dettmann Remix)’ (CLR)

5. Samuel L Sessions – ‘Chimes’

6. Ds and Cs – ‘Last Days (Samuel L Sessions Remix)’ (Black Nation)

7. Ruskin & Broom – ‘Bites’ (Blueprint)

8. Space DJz – ‘Gray Matter (Mark Broom Remix)’ (Recode Musik)

9. NX1 – ‘NX1 03 007’ (NX1)

10. Marco Bailey and Filterheadz – ‘Diavel Carbon’ (MB Elektronics)

11. The Advent & Industriayzer & Hugo Paixao – ‘Twisted’ (CodeWorks)

12. Space DJz – ‘KC Flyer’ (Naked Lunch)

13. Piatto – ‘Echoes’ (1605)

14. Mr Raoul K – ‘Africa’ (Mule Musiq)

15. Mr G – ‘Firewater’ (Rekids)

16. Affkt & Felipe Venegas – ‘Meilan’ (Cecille)

17. Dead or Alive – ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’ (Sony BMG)

18. D-Knox & Spiritman – ‘So Sexy’ (Sonic Mind)

19. Floorplan – ‘Glory B’ (M-Plant)

20. Bryan Chapman – ‘Black Mirror’ (Ground Factory Records)

21. Hugo Moya – ‘Move’ (Relief)


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:

Ratcatcher – Motion (Cromie & Sage Caswell remix) – Peach



Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone