Subdivisions #095 feat Mat.Joe

Howdy Techno Citizens, welcome to Subdivisions #095 featuring a guest mix from DJ/Producers Mat.Joe from Off Recordings – Berlin. This episode features tracks from Flytone, Max Conte & Blackmode, Kike De Anda, JAK, Satoshi Fumi, Dansson, Matt Gill, Trevor Vichas, Casma, Binny, Inner City, Balthazar & JackRock and many more!


A Bit about Mat.Joe:

Mat.Joe. Matze and Johannes, two young men with a Hip Hop and House affection conquering Berlin.

Their productions come to life in a Neukölln backyard where studio equipment and DJ decks meet desiccated plants. A natural development when music has become the top priority from dusk till dawn.

Back in 2006, Rap, Breakdance and Skateboarding were the passions that made them best buddies and this deep connection is reflected in their music, again and again. In 2008, they formed the producer team Twomanics and concentrated on authentic and credible hip hop productions for independent artists. Originally from Hannover, they moved to Berlin for new artistic challenges and after MySpace, mixtapes and Candy, Mat.Joe have found their own style: crispy Housebeats paired with rhythmic Soul and Hip Hop elements. The result is deep and dancefloor-qualified, warm and rough.

Inspiration is found everywhere between subway rides, late night showers and favorite bars. New ideas are kept manically on every smartphone nearby. This is sound autism at the highest stage. Mat.Joe’s love for music and the ambition to improve are the main ingredients that keep the engine running. See you there.

Subdivisions Global Radio Show #095 feat. Off Recordings artist Mat.Joe (right click to downloa


Subdivisions #095 Track Listing:

(click to listen)


Merlyn Martin (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label:

1. Flytone – Dimensions – Looq Records

2. Max Conte & Blackmode – Motor City Hustle (Al Bradleys 3am Deep Remix) – 3am Recordings

3. Kike De Anda – Superstar – Future Groove Records

4. JAK – Crashback (Original Mix)- SubSensory Recordings

5. Satoshi Fumi – The Messenger – 4MM

6. Dansson – Tryla – Play It Down

7. Matt Gill – Monkey See (Original Mix) – Groove On

8. Trevor Vichas – That Feeling (Terry Vernixx High Desert Remix) – Bounce House Recordings

9. Casma – Stockings & Champagne (Brisboys Remix) – Funkoloko

10. Binny – Release (Oliver Lieb Remix) – Flatlife Deep

11. Inner City – Good Life (Markus Lauc Remix) – KMS Records

12. Balthazar & JackRock – Forget Me Not (Miquel Remix)- Yin Yang Records


Mat.Joe (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label:

No Track Listing Provided.

Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:
Niedermeier & Whitehead – Writing On The Wall (Seftmeista Remix) Win Recordings

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone