Subdivisions #070 feat. Lee Guthrie

Howdy Technohouse Citizens! Welcome to Subdivisions episode 070 featuring a guest mix from Lee Guthrie aka Digital Dirt from Click Therapy Records, – Peteborough, UK. Hour one features music from JP Soul,  Jamie Anderson &  Owain K, Datakestra , Pete Dafeet,  Andre Crom, Yohan Esprada & Lorena Rich, dOP feat. PillowTalk, Vincent Schroeder, Raumakustik, Puding Pani Elvisovej, Monad and many, many more!

A Bit About Lee Guthrie: 


Lee’s style is an intricate blend of Deep Tech House and Techno.

As a DJ over the years Lee has graced the decks at many venues across the Midlands playing for various promoters including Slinky, Smirnoff, Lavish, Reminisce, Indulge, Underground, Balance, Dizzy Funk and Dizkotek, sharing the booth with a host of well known DJs from the House and Techno scene.

Lee was co-founder of underground house movements DUBDUP & FACTION responsible for parties throughout the Midlands and London during the noughties.

Lee also hosted fortnightly internet radio show The Dubtek Session on MyHouseYourHouse radio during 2006

During recent years Lee has been in the studio carving his sound, and in late 2010 began setting up House and Techno imprint Click Therapy Recordings which began releasing music in 2011. Lee’s productions are currently doing the rounds at all major download stores and receiving regular support from some of House and Techno’s finest including Richie Hawtin, Danny Tenaglia, Layo & Bushwacka, Luciano, Paco Osuna, X-Press 2, M.A.N.D.Y, Slam, Terry Francis, Nathan Coles, Eddie Richards, Inland Knights, Mastiksoul, Tyler Stadius, Stacey Pullen, Motorcitysoul, Groove Armada, Roger Sanchez, Jesse Rose, Fish Go Deep, Jozif and many many more.

Lee has current/forthcoming releases/remixes on Wiggle, Is This Music, 3am, Midnight Social and Dizzy Funk as well as his own Click Therapy Recordings.

Subdivisions Global Radio Show 070 featuring Lee Guthrie: (click to download)


Subdivisions #070 Track Listing: 

(click links to listen)

Merlyn Martin (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label

1. JP Soul – Backsliding (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix) – Roam Recordings

2. Jamie Anderson &  Owain K – Do You Know (Dub) – Dessous Recordings

3. Datakestra – Distance – Unknown Season

4. Pete Dafeet – Freeze (Murat Kilic Remix) – Lost My Dog

5. Andre Crom – Reality – Dusky Remix – Off Records

6. Yohan Esprada & Lorena Rich – Is Not A Legend (Soul Sway Remix) – UM Records 

7. dOP feat. PillowTalk – Your Feelin’ – Original Mix –  Circus Company

8. Kinky Movement – Rare Function – Dizzy Funk Music

9. Vincent Schroeder – Black Ground  (Original Mix) – Reveil 15h Records

10. Raumakustik – Loving The Trees (Original Mix) – Cometomusic 

11. Puding Pani Elvisovej – Astoria (Bollo Instrumental Remix) – Soluble Recordings

12. Monad – In the Stars –  Harmonious Discord


Lee Guthrie (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label

1. Lee Guthrie – How They Roll – Click Therapy

2. Hector Couto – Maneras – Recovery Tech

3. Steve Jones – Plasterman – Midnight Social 

4. Alex Niggeman – Black Rose – Supernature

5. Oliver Klein – Caleno (Doomwork remix) – Kling Klong 

6. Lee Guthrie – Into The Light – Click Therapy

7. Intruder – Amame (Dyed Soundorom Downtown remix) – Defected

8. Mennie – Der Komm (Dela remix) – Pild

9. Chris Wood, Meat – JR Juniors (Tiefschwarz remix) – Souvenir Music 

10. Lee Guthrie – Dizzy Heights – Click Therapy

11. Juan Ddd, N.O.O.D – Coins – Attary

12. N.O.O.D – Old Park – Attary

Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of broadcast:

* Niko Schwind – Fellow (Original Version) – Stil Vor Talent

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone