SGR #156 – Joe Silva & Myxzlplix

A new week brings us a new episode with new sounds from the underground. Unleashing a set of new sounds is host Myxzlplix mixing up tracks from Kotelett & Zadak, Simion, Christian Nielsen and of course much more. Our special guest mix this week is from Joe Silva of Purespace Recordings which is our Label Spotlight for this month. 

Ghost in the MachineAbout Joe Silva: Hailing from Winnipeg, Joe Silva began writing music as a teenager. Combined with his obsession for electronics, he eventually discovered the strange world of synthesizers and it was love at first sight.  Releasing under the name They Never Sleep in 1987, his first EP was in the vein of ‘new wave.’ It wasn’t until a stint of early ’90s clubbing in Europe that he cemented his love for house music and he hasn’t looked back since. His productions have found their way onto labels like Stickman, Viva!, Guesthouse, and Nordic Trax. He’s also stepped into composing roles, scoring seven feature films and dozens of shorts, documentaries, and commercials. Along with friend and fellow musician Ali Khan, Joe is one half of the production and remix duo Tonepushers.









Download the full 2-Hour #156 episode here (right click link to download)






Myxzlplix  (Hour One)

1. Kotelett & Zadak – Passion is My Fashion [Hive Audio]
2. Adrian – Rosebud Bitterdose (Matteo Floris Re-Pump) [Sinnmusik]
3. Henrik/Dr. Alfred – Minute [Insist Music]
4. Simion – Give You Love [Suara]
5. Simion – Give You Love (Dario D’Attis Remix) [Suara]
6. Tali Freaks ft. Mattero Borghi – Burrida (Dub Mix) [Eye Patch]
7. Christian Nielsen – Do You Mind (Stefano Ritteri Remix) [Play It Down]
8. Mark Alow – Zimal [Shibiza]
9. Ricardo Espino – Iceberg [Shibiza]
10. Central Rodeo – Ghost Dog [Ayeko Records]

Joe Silva (Hour Two)

1. The Constant – Joe Silva – Unreleased
2. No Beat To Hide – Norman Hood – Opossum
3. Fossils – Tonepushers – Purespace
4. Roads – Rodriguez Jr., And.ID – Mobilee
5. Silencio (Patrice Meiner Remix) – Uner – Supernature
6. Moon Landing – Sinoptik Music – Astrolabe
7. Ann Arbor – SoulPhiction – Musik Krause
8. California – Joe Silva – Purespace
9. Bossous – Kambo Rio – Tzinah
10. Westworld – Chiapet – Yoshitoshi
11. Venus (Pepe Bradock’s Saucy Precog Remix) – Cheek – BBE
12. Far Away (Joe’s 2nd Thought Remix) – Joe Silva – Unreleased
13. It’s Been Like That For A Minute – Jesse Rose – Play It Down
14. Traffic Jam – C Docks – Slip ‘N’ Slide
15. That’s Right – tINI – Desolat
16. Tonepushers – Windmill – Unreleased
17. Lullaby (The TMB Dub) – The Angry Kids – Ibadan
18. El Toro – Torso – Peppermint Jam

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone