SGR #126 feat. Dj LaOra


Welcome to Subdivisions #126 featuring a guest mix from  DJ/Producer LaOra from Natural Rhythm Records – Romania. Join your host Merlyn Martin with new music in hour one from Egokind, Phil Weeks, Emanuel Satie, Gareth Whitehead & Tom Taylor, Adrian Oblanca, Babak, Axel Karakasis, Joeski, Gianni Ruocco, Franky Rizardo, Rogerio Martins, and Rodriguez Jr. 


dj la ora, merlyn martinA bit about Dj LaOra:

LaOra (Stefan Laura) is a Romanian DJ who has been playing since 2009. LaOra began her career as a resident for a popular club in Bucharest back in those early days. A love for music gave her the chance to connect with the public all over the country by being headliner in Romania’s best clubs.

Her reputation arrived abroad and so, after a short time, was invited to play in Ibiza, Spain at the famous Café Del Mar, also playing at sunset boat parties down in San Antonio, and assorted gigs in Turkey (Antalya), Jordan (Amman), Germany (Hamburg), and Italy. She’s a talented DJ, and one who colors her deep tech house sets with tracks that have indie, vocal, and tribal elements, but she’s also someone who generally prefers to let the music do the talking. In order to dig deeper and take her career to the next lavel, LaOra is finishing piano school and is starting to produce her own music.

Keep an eye our for her forthcomng  ”Use ME’ EP on Natural Rhythm!







Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #126 feat. DJ LaOra (right click link to download) 



Subdivisions #126 Track Listing

(click track below to listen)



Merlyn Martin  (Hour One)

Artist, Title, Label

 (click tracks to listen)


1. Egokind – Nothingness – Traum

2. Phil Weeks – Culture Clash ( Beats ) – Robsoul Recordings

3. Emanuel Satie – Gold – Get Physical Music

4.Gareth Whitehead & Tom Taylor – The Beginning – Bullet Dodge

5. Adrian Oblanca – Sixter (Original Mix) – Egothermia

6. Babak – I Get Down – Society 3.0

7. Axel Karakasis – Coalesce (Original Mix) – Torque

8. Joeski – Set In My Mind (Original Mix) – Kinetika Records

9. Gianni Ruocco – Pum Pum Pum – Animals Muziq Recordings

10. Franky Rizardo – A New Recreation (Original Mix) – OFF Recordings

11. Rogerio Martins – Taking It Back (Original Mix) – Piston Recordings

12. Rodriguez Jr. – Mustang – Mobilee


DJ LaOra  (Hour Two)

Artist, Title, Label

 (click tracks to listen)


1. Deep Swing – In The Music ( Sherr unofficial Remix ) [FREE DOWNLOAD]

2. Vangelis Kostoxenakis – The Chief ( Original Mix) [Kling Kling]

3. Hibrid – Jungle Calling ( Tim Voyager Remix ) [Bos Tech Records]

4. Mihalis Safras, Cj Jeff – Lab ( Original Mix ) [Material]

5. Anton Stellz – Stroke ( Original Mix ) [Drops by Liquid Media]

6. Hollen – Scarlett ( Original Mix ) [Agile Records]

7. Cycle Six – Ice On Moon ( Original Mix ) [Bos Tech Records]

8.  Alex Sosa – La Sombra ( Original Mix ) [Alma Soul Music]

9.  Ninetoes – Escape ( TIger Stripes Remix ) [Kling Klong]

10. SIS – Paspartou ( Original Mix ) [Crosstown Rebels]

11. Anton Stellz – Hot Chicks Like Sub Bass [Drops by Liquid Media]

12. Klod Rights – The Medium ( Gumrobot Remix) [Drops by Liquid Media]


Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of hour two of broadcast:
Pablo Nouvelle – Invading My Mind ft. Fiona Daniel – Black Butter Records


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponshare on TumblrEmail to someone